The Atlantic Highlands Historical Society is managed by an all-volunteer board of directors:

Ken Frantz, Acting-President (kfrantz46@gmail.com)

Joanne Dellosso, Acting-Vice President (dellosso101@aol.com)

Bette VanDeventer, Secretary (bjvan820@gmail.com)

Greg Caggiano, Assistant Secretary (gcaggiano91@gmail.com)

Ken Frantz, Treasurer (kfrantz46@gmail.com)

Lynne Petillo, Assistant Treasurer (lynnepetillo@yahoo.com)

Alice Kupper (alice2@kupperpe.com)

Roy Dellosso (dellosso101@aol.com)

Lou Fligor (fligor@verizon.net)

Patty Bickauskas (pattyb@kep.com)

Eileen Zengel

Christopher Dubarton

Additional Volunteer Positions

Volunteer Coordinator: Lynne Petillo (lynnepetillo@yahoo.com)

Social Media and Communications Manager: Greg Caggiano (gcaggiano91@gmail.com)

Newsletter Editor and Graphic Design: Walter Johnson (wj2000@verizon.net)

Music at the Mansion Coordinator: Audra Mariel


Be a Part of History

Volunteers are encouraged to participate in all aspects of the Atlantic Highlands Historical Society. Members and non-members alike are welcome to assist as docents for weekend museum duty as well serve on various committees. These include fundraising events (such as the flea market, arts and crafts fair, etc) and museum development and maintenance, including: carpentry, exhibition design, gardening, plumbing, roofing, electrical work, historical research, masonry, grant-writing, marketing, finance, photography, and newsletter contributions.

We work closely with area schools, and have a Junior Volunteer Team for students aged 13-18 in need of hours who wish to volunteer. College students may also apply for an internship.

Please contact us at ahhistoricalinfo@gmail.com to inquire for more information.


Some of Our Volunteers in Action!